International Day of the Elimination of Violence Against Women

Rebecca Mott

Today the UN has stated to be International Day of the Elimination of Violence Against Women – but as I am in the middle of sending a petition to stop the UN from decriminalising all of prostitution – I would question their commitment to ending all male violence to all women.

This saddened me to the roots of my being – I was brought up to respect the UN and to think it upheld human rights for all.

I was wrong, and I cry as I see my dreams smashed into the ground.

Human rights are not for the prostituted class – the prostituted class do not have the right to be fully human, so why waste human rights on them.

I fully support all women and girls that are covered by this day – all I asked is that the prostituted class are included.

How can it be possible…

View original post 868 more words

What Do You Think?

